Where was Wednesday?

So Wednesday was a strange day. I spent most of it with a headache, exhausted, and generally unwell, so that’s why I didn’t post anything yesterday. It’s a shame that I didn’t because up until that point I was doing really well with putting a post each day for five weeks straight, which means i’ve broken the the trend, which is ok.

I started this blog at the start of the year, mainly as a bit of encouragement to keep me going while I work my way through anything and everything that takes my fancy. I love that since starting this blog i’ve found ideas that I don’t think i’d have come across if i’d have stuck to just the freelance and fiction.

I am proud to say that I completely underestimated the power of a blog, not only as a tool to keep me writing something every day, but to keep writing so I have something to share each and every day. I love the fact I have proof that i’m not just wasting my time from day to day, and that each post seems to contain some sort of positive moment.

I am glad to see that each month attracts new people, more interest, and it’s all about my writing, thoughts, and ideas on how to go about doing your own thing. I had no idea that i’d actually look forward to writing posts, even if they are really small because i’m tired.

Thank you all for taking the time out of life just to read the silly little ideas that slip from my head and out through my fingers. It’s kept me dedicated. It makes things a little less lonely, and I am grateful for each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

