Tuesday Tribulations

So today I sent off a short story to a few magazines in the hope of getting them published. I finished The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave, and i’m dancing between reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, or Shotguns v. Cthulhu.

TGOIAS was an interesting little story, easy to read, and with folklore tales to add something to anyones childhood. The design of the book is beautiful, and I recommend it for anyone looking for something light and refreshing, with a few demon dogs thrown in for good measure.

Things are slowly slipping into places as I work my way through all sorts of strange ideas, and taking the time to tell people about them. Yesterday I caught up with my friend Paul, and it was particularly wonderful to see him getting excited and drawn in as I told him about some of the stories i’m working on.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

