Monday Munchies

So today I went to Manchester with my partner Holly, and we had some coffee and a handful of Italian deserts (which were amazing), it was one of those lovely days. We talked about ideas, goals, and things that bugged us.

Holly had a cannoli the other day, and I knew it wouldn’t be long before she had to get her fix again, i’m just lucky that I could be there to share in the glory. Things have been going well, and the hill doesn’t seem as high or dangerous as it once seemed, and sooner or later we will find ourselves at the top of our respected hills.

I am very lucky to be able to talk about someone who supports me in my dreams, and takes the time to try and listen to my ideas, even if she doesn’t quite get them all. It’s great to sit and talk with someone who is as driven and goal-orientated as I am, who really wants to just share her ideas and dreams.

 

I finished a short story called CopyCay yesterday, so check it out if you’re bored, or into that sort of thing. I’m not feeling too well, and it seems that work will have to wait while I rest my tired eyes, and try not to die too loudly. Otherwise it’s been an amazing couple of weeks, and while I would like more money, I am glad of the opportunities and the drive to give things a go.

Leave a Reply

