Sunday Story.

A little poem I wrote for my lovely partner Holly for her birthday. I should point out now that she’s not that hairy, but everything here is accurate. She’s a wonderful person, and i’m extremely lucky and privileged to know her. I love you.

Blue-Haired Fairy

Ode to the blue-haired fairy
Forever kind and slightly hairy
Strange thing with pond-coloured hair
Whose words are filled with loving care
It’s hard to say, the thoughts to shake
The differences in my life your presence make
I must be strong, be fair, and ever just
As I ponder this thought of something more than lust
I bow, I kneel, my heart to take
As you stand before me, fairy of lake

If you’ve liked what you read and want to support me while I make stuff up for a living then head over to my Patreon and give me some money to buy a coffee or a pen or something. If not I hope you’ve done something creative today, and try and share it, who knows you may just encourage someone else to try something.

Leave a Reply

